Academy Trust/Governance

School Governors

The school governance consists of a group of individuals from a variety of backgrounds with a wide range of different skills.  The Academy has a group of Members who are responsible for the composition of the Trust Board and appointing Trustees.  The Trust Board meets at least 6 times per year to discuss, plan and review the strategic direction of the Academy.  

Members of the Trust Board

David Osborne - Chair of Trust Board

Ian Biddington

Emma Crowe

Trust Board

Dominique Griffiths - Principal

David Osborne - Chair of Trust Board

Lynne McMulkin - Vice Chair of Trust Board

Gary Douglas

Denise Jones

Jane Monk

Charlene Muller

Alison Farrell

Pam Allen

Judy Watson

A public set of Governor minutes are available on request from the school office.  




Files to Download

Contact the School

Wistaston Academy

Moreton Road

Company registration number: 08882544
Place of Registration: England

Main Contact: Principal - Dominique Griffiths

Tel: 01270 685666

SEN Contact: Stephanie Tew

SEN Email: